Talibon Polytechnic College (TPC) was established by Municipal Ordinance No. 2017-07. This was signed by Hon. Mayor Restituto B. Auxtero on July 17, 2017.This was sponsored by Hon. Councilor Janette Aurestila Garcia and signed by Hon. Vice Mayor Cleto R. Garcia, SB Chairman.

On July 21, 2017, Mayor Auxtero, Councilor Janette A. Garcia with Treasurer Rosalina G. Felisilda and consultants Dr. Mario E. Rodriguez and Dr. Lolita D. Rodriguez went to CHED Region VII, Cebu to give the letter of Intent to Dr. Freddie T. Bernal.

On May 10-11, 2018, Dr. Virginia dela Peña, with five (5) other Regional Quality Assurance Team (RQAT) members inspected TPC’s Programs: BS Agriculture, BS Accounting Information System, and BS Information Systems.On May 24-25, 2018, another four (4) RQAT members came and inspected the BA Political Science and BA English Language. All with positive and inspiring comments.

Compliance for the minimum requirements of CHED including the enrolment of 176 students during the First Semester, AY 2018-2019 were submitted for final scrutiny and approval or grant of Authority for the five (5) degree programs inspected by the RQAT.

CHEDRO VII Order Numbers 005 & 006, Series of 2018 granting Government Authority to Operate BA Political Science and BA English Language were issued to Talibon Polytechnic College, School of Liberal Studies on November 25, 2018.

On March 15, 2019 the three (3) remaining courses were granted Government Authority to Operate. Bachelor of Science in Agriculture, (Government Permit No. 001 Series of 2019); Bachelor of Science in Accounting Information System (Government Permit No. 002 Series of 2019); and Bachelor of Science in Information Systems (Government Permit No. 003 Series of 2019).

Talibon Polytechnic College was granted Certificate of Eligibility to avail of the benefits of Republic Act 10931 otherwise known as the Universal Access to Quality Education Act. It has com plied with the requirements for Institutional Recognition by virtue of the Commission en banc Resolution No. 564-2020. The full recognition was granted last December 7, 2020.